Author: Krystian Yorke

2016 Clash of the Titans Roster

General Manager Sam Yerex and Randy Kelly are pleased to announce the roster for the upcoming 2016 Clash of the Titans held in St. Catherines, Ontario from November 25-27.


Shayne Borden – Mitch Cantin

Wyatt Chesson – Kris Dobinson

Derek Hann – Randy Kelly

Keegn Martin – Shawn McCall

Brian McGahey – Dave Pryke

Krystian Yorke – Tyler Yerex


Dan Ruddach

Cory Wick

Tyler Roache

Joey Parks

Honky Hawrysio

Brandon Yorke

Tye Greschuk


Al Henderson

Matt Stuart

The Barrie Flyers and General Manager Sam Yerex are happy to announce the signing of Matt Stuart who has signed as a free agent.  Matt will play his first game with the Flyers November 16th, against his previous team the North York Hitmen.



WOBHC Quickly Approaching

With only one week until the WOBHC, the Flyers have been working very hard preparing for the biggest tournament in its 20 year history.  The men’s divisions are sold out, and the competition looks really strong.  Sam Yerex and Randy Kelly are both very excited to see both the A and B team compete in their respective divisions.

The B team looks very strong, with a good mix of grit and talent through the lineup.  A strong veteran group looks to build off last years tournament and attack this years head on.  The A team looks very strong as well and look to also to build off a strong outing last year.  They are a very quick team with alot of talent.  Their speed looks to be a strong weapon in this years tournament, where every period counts.

The ball drops next Friday September 23rd at the Barrie Ball Hockey Rinks.  Be sure to come out and support your local team! #FLYORDIE

WOBHC “B” Roster

President Randy Kelly and General Manager Sam Yerex are very excited to announce the roster for the B team competing in the World Outdoor Ball Hockey Championships on Sept 23rd to the 25th.

This is a very strong team led by some very experienced veterans, who look forward to bouncing back after a tough loss in the semi-finals last year.  This will be a tough team to play against.


Wyatt Chesson (A) Tim Dickey Isiah Bayley-Hay
Brett Robinson Justin Hart Shawn Hubbard
Justin Yerex Brady Mehew Jordan McIntyre
Even Briand


Matt Divito (C) Jason Shave (A)
Jason Seeley Matt Friebe
Brandon Keller Sean Kelly (A)


Clint Hartley


WOBHC “A” Roster

President Randy Kelly and General Manager Sam Yerex are proud to announce the A division roster for the 2016 World Outdoor Ball Hockey Championships!

They are very excited for this group of guys as they believe they can do a lot of damage at this year’s tournament.  Although the past teams have had talent, this year’s team has a very strong depth of talent up and down the roster.


Tyler Yerex Krystian Yorke Randy Kelly
David Pryke Keegan Martin Tye Greschuk
Brian Mcnellan Tyson Clark Kris Dobinson


Brandon Yorke Tyler Roache
Cory Wick Honky Hawrysio
Joey Parks Spencer Irving
Shaun McCalla Scott Robertson


Al Henderson Kodi Hainey